VERNONIA FAMILY ACADEMY

Grade Level:     K-12

 

Address:      1000 Missouri Avenue, Vernonia, OR  97064

Phone:         503-429-1333

Fax:              503-429-0588

 

Superintendent and VFA Director:  Aaron Miller

 

Instructional Facilitators:

Debbie Taylor - email: dtaylor@vernoniak12.org

Laura Blacker - email: lblacker@vernoniak12.org 

 

Assistant: Katreasa Brown - email: kbrown@vernoniak12.org

 

Principals

· Elementary:      Michelle Eagleson - email: meagleson@vernoniak12.org

· Middle School: Nate Underwood - email: nunderwood@vernoniak12.org

· High School:    Nate Underwood - email: nunderwood@vernoniak12.org

· Vice Principal: Rachel Wilson - email: rwilson@vernoniak12.org

MS Secretary / VSD Registrar: Stacy Adams - email: sadams@vernoniak12.org

MS/HS Secretary: Teresa Williams - email: twilliams@vernoniak12.org

Elementary Counselor: David Spackman - email: dspackman@vernoniak12.org

MS/HS Counselor/Academic Advisor: Peter Weisel - email:

pweisel@vernoniak12.org

Athletic Director: Gordon Jarman - email: gjarman@vernoniak12.org

 

School MascotLoggers


VFA Requisition Form

 

VFA Attendance Guidelines

 

VFA Weekly Attendance and Check-In Form

 

Vernonia Family Academy Contract

VFA Students
VFA Students
VFA Students

Vernonia Family Academy is a public homeschooling program designed for parents who are excited and able to take the leading role in their child’s education, inspiring their students to become life-long learners through quality instruction based on meaningful, challenging, and engaging experiences. Vernonia Family Academy supports and encourages students as they pave their personal path to academic and social success in a non-traditional school setting. Vernonia Family Academy works together with the Vernonia School District to open the doors for all to discover the world of endless possibilities. If you would like more information about the Academy, please contact one of the instructional facilitators listed below.

VFA Student

2020-21 Registration Information

Need to Schedule a Meeting with a Teacher?